Firefly Sweet Tea Vodka.

firefly

I am not one for sweet liquor.  My days of raspberry Smirnoff swilling at frat parties are over. Finito.  These days, I stick pretty exclusively to good gin and dry wine, so when my ex-boyfriend’s new boyfriend tried to hand me a glass of Firefly Sweet Tea Vodka, I was wary. (Not of the boyfriend, he’s lovely.)

Boy was I wrong. This stuff is delicious, and dangerously so. So… this may be a good time to measure. Or at least make sure you’re in a safe place.

Firefly Arnold Palmer
-Half Sweet Tea Vodka
-Half lemonade (tart = better)
-ice
-garnish with lemon slice, mint, peach, etc.

When I called J to share the joyful news, this is the conversation that ensued:

C: this drink makes me want to sit on a porch swing with you during a thunderstorm

J: ya and wear long cotton nightgowns, and listen to crackly blues playing from an old radio. like, a lady singing, “lovin’ this here man of miiiiiiine..”

C: i done loved heeum so lawwnnngggg

J:  and he done and…and DO ME WROOONG…..

C:  WHAAAAYYY YOU GON LEEEEUV MAEEEEEEE

J:  …here…..here in this miseryyyy OH I SAID THIS MAAAAYULLLNN….this here maaayulnn….he gone and done me wrong

C: maaaahhh mayuln, he ain’t mah mayuln no MOOOOO

 

 

 

someday we will actually do this. we will.

 

 


~ by marcella on November 3, 2009.

One Response to “Firefly Sweet Tea Vodka.”

  1. they have vodka arnold palmers at harvey’s in the castro! i drink them by the bucketful, then go get a penis cookie and then go watch a movie at the castro theater. that’s like the only time it’s fun to live in SF, but it PALES in comparison to the scene described above! love you two poops!

Leave a Reply

 
