vietnamese sangwich.

As I sit here writing this I am at my desk on my lunch break eating one of these and it’s so good I was inspired to write about it post haste. You can choose between chicken, pork or tofu all piled high with spicy green peppers,  cilantro, onions and carrots on a crunchy French roll. Its kind of sweet and spicy and tangy and crunchy and fresh…all the best things about Vietnamese food, except in hand-held form, which happens to be my favorite form. Leaves the other hand free to type up witty blog entries or stroke a nearby cat.

ps. Saigon Sandwich, where I got mine, is in the Tenderloin. Its kind of a rough neighborhood so….maybe bring your gun. And your appetite!

Pps. It was only $3, something we can all appreciate, especially during these lean times.

~ by JuliaTriplett on November 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
