blueberry yogurt muffins.

heyo! I saw the recipe in a magazine, ripped it out, and immediately lost it. so I thought I’d improvise and I think it turned out pretty awesome.

ok, start out with a simple vanilla cake recipe like this one I found on the internets.

2 cups (500 mL) sugar

4 eggs

2-1/2 cups (625 mL) all-purpose flour

1 cup (250 mL) milk

3/4 cup (175 mL) vegetable oil

2-1/4 teaspoons (11 mL) baking powder

1 teaspoon (5 mL) vanilla

BUT replace the 4 eggs with equal amount of greek yogurt. this gave the muffs a slightly tangy flavor and they were super dense and moist, almost bread-pudding consistency. I added a super ripe banana that I cut into small pieces, and I folded in fresh bloobs (blueberries, guys) poured into muffin tins and bake until toasty on top.

 while this was happening I mixed more greek yogurt with vanilla extract, maple syrup and fresh lemon zest. I topped each muff with a hefty plop of the yogurt mix and a few fresh blueberries. best served with coffee for breakfast, especially if you’re wearing giant sweat pants.

j.

~ by JuliaTriplett on February 26, 2012.

One Response to “blueberry yogurt muffins.”

  1. muffs n’ bloobs

Leave a Reply

 
