vegetarianism is delicious, short lived.

as a family the feldmans resolved to give up meat and poultry for the new year! I was doing really well and didnt miss meat at all until I accidentally ate some salami. and a bacon-wrapped fig. and french fries cooked in duck fat.

and a few other things. I hear you judging me and I don’t know if I appreciate your tone.

 *sigh* but now I’m back at it, and I made this! “meatloaf and mashed potatoes”. sans meat OR potatoes. I know right.

lentils. day old bread. yams. corn. quinoa. garbonzo beans. = the foundation of the loaf, cooked beforehand and chopped up real small. I know all of these ingredients are super fart-y, so. you might wanna account for that. maybe don’t make this for someone you’re trying to have sex with. or right before you go to the ballet.

ketchup. 3 eggs. bbq sauce. hot sauce (or not, if you’re a delicate little girl).  worchestershire. = the wet ingredients. you want this here loaf to be real moist. I realize some of these ingredients are not vegetarian but… just….stop complaining so much.

I combined all this, sprayed a muffin tin with non-stick spray, and filled each cup with the mix to make individual-sized portions. top with another squirt of ketchup and bake on 375 for 40 mins. while that was happening I made soft parmesean polenta, in place of mashed potatoes.

eat this when you’re craving comfort food on a cold night, be sure there’s a bed nearby for collapsing-upon.

j.

~ by JuliaTriplett on March 22, 2012.

3 Responses to “vegetarianism is delicious, short lived.”

  1. how is it in a sandwich? I love cold meatloaf sandwiches.

  2. Boy, if I had a dollar for every time I heard the phrase, “You want this here loaf to be real moist”. Nice.

    BTW, Feldman. I’d appreciate if you’d stop making me laugh all the time. Dammit.

    (Oh, and you had me at “fart-y”.)

  3. E, I’m not sure but probably delicious, it warmed up well for left overs the next day so I imagine you could make yourself a bangin sandwich. M, it bodes well for me that farting impresses you <3

Leave a Reply

 
