omfg ike’s lair.

sweet lord in heaven. I’ve said for a while now that my favorite food is wet carbs, especially a wet sandwich.

this last weekend Matt and I were looking for houses to rent, and we fell in love with this one house. it has a pool and big sunny rooms and we can see ourselves loving to come home to this sweet, cozy house on rose blossom drive. we needed a break from open-housing-ing so we stopped for lunch around the corner at this sandwich place called Ike’s Lair. and I’m not exaggerating when I say it was the best sandwich I’ve ever had. it sealed the deal on the house too, because we both wanted to move INTO this sandwich, but we can’t because its only 8 inches long and there isn’t enough room for all of our stuff and 4 cats, so the next best thing is to move into a house around the corner from it and to eat there every day for the rest of our ever-loving lives.

I can’t even really explain in words how good it was; hot and toasty and juicy and delicious, thats a start. but it’s a chain in the bay area, it looks like. I’d never heard of it, but look it up and find the nearest one and go to there and call me so I can listen to you eat over the phone.

 

xo j.

~ by JuliaTriplett on July 8, 2012.

2 Responses to “omfg ike’s lair.”

  1. I LOVE IKE’S LAIR-UH!!!

  2. Sounds like a great combo, Julia! House and super sandwich, yummm! Can’t wait to see both!

Leave a Reply

 
