stress-relieving and magical!

photo (1)I bought this tea at Safeway because it sounded pretty, and it turns out it tastes even prettier! tulsi sweet rose tea, flavored with something called holy basil, rose petals and lightly sweetened with organic stevia. Matt thinks it tastes like soap, I think it tastes like perfume and there’s a difference. there’s a difference. imagine being infused with the perfume from a centuries old English rose garden, or inhaling the powdery scent of a Victorian ladies parlor.

this is what I’m imagining, anyway, when I put on my fanciest draw string pj bottoms and pour myself a cup of this ish.

xo j.

~ by JuliaTriplett on June 3, 2013.

2 Responses to “stress-relieving and magical!”

  1. Nice entry…I always bring back Tulsi tea from Nepal where it is very popular. But it may not have these other nice ingredients!
    Love the photo.
    Momma

  2. this is my moms favorite tea! she orders it online, guess she doesnt know its at safeway lol

Leave a Reply

 
