Salad (sans salad, plus chips.)

salad

Last week I wanted to make a quick and healthy week day lunch, so I piled what I could find into a bowl: tuna salad, black beans, avocado and green tomatoes. I topped with olive oil, a few honks of a lemon wedge, some tabasco, salt and pepper, then I made the decision to skip the lettuce and add chips (definitely just those 4 chips pictured, definitely not the whole bag) instead because life is so short and lettuce is cute but its for rabbits.

It was salty and crunchy and the sturdy corn chips seem to be made specifically for maximum scooping potential. And I think it was semi-healthy? You know what who cares.

xo j.

 

~ by JuliaTriplett on May 6, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
